Invite a new Training Provider user to the platform
Follow the steps below to invite a new Training Provider user to the platform:

Step 2: Click the + Invite New User button.

Step 3: Complete the + Invite New User pop-up (see table below for further guidance on how to complete the fields).
| Field | Type | Description |
| First Name | Mandatory, free text | Input the new user's first name. |
| Last Name | Mandatory, free text | Input the new user's last name. |
| Email Address | Mandatory, free text | Enter the email address details for the new user (this must be an active inbox so that the user can receive the invitation). |
| Account Type | Mandatory, dropdown | Select the relevant user type (be careful not to select Employer Admin or Employer Supervisor when adding a new Training Provider user). Note 1 |
| IQA | Checkbox | This field will only be visible if the Account Type is Training Provider Admin. Select this checkbox if the user requires access to IQA functionality. |
| Phone Number | Optional, free text | Input the new user's phone number. |
| Mobile Number | Optional, free text | Input the new user's mobile phone number. |
| Job Title | Optional, free text | Input the new user's job title. |

Note 1: There are a number of different account types to choose from depending on the user's level of access and functionality requirements:
- Training Provider Admin - Has access to the ILR, Reporting, all Learners (including detailed personal information) and Programs, Submitted Evidence and onboarding rights including the Skills Scan. This level of access is suitable for those in need of administrative control.
- Training Provider Admin with IQA functionality - as above but with IQA functionality.
- Training Provider Supervisor - Has limited access to selected Learners (excluding detailed personal information) and Programs. Can see Submitted Evidence for selected Learners. Restricted access to reports and specific information. This level of access is suitable for those in need of limited Learner visibility.
- Audit User - Has read-only access to the same areas available to a Training Provider Admin. However, this user cannot create or amend any records. Audit Users can only view data for Learners they have been directly linked to. This level of access is suitable for users who require visibility of Learner activity for auditing or oversight purposes, without the ability to make changes.
Please ensure you select the most appropriate user account type for the new user.
Step 4: Click Invite at the bottom of the pop-up.

Once you have clicked Invite, the new user will be listed in the table on the Users page.
The new user will receive an email inviting them to log in to the platform - please allow up to 5 minutes for this to arrive. If the email doesn't arrive (and you have checked all junk / spam folders), you can request a password reset, by locating the new user in the Users table, and clicking on the key icon in the Actions table.
